











United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization

Unesco Chair in Water Resources Management and Culture

1ST UNESCO WATER CHAIR MEETING



UNIVERSITY FOR FOREIGNERS OF PERUGIA

24 - 25 - 26 OCTOBER 2016

PALAZZO GALLENGA, GOLDONI ROOM PERUGIA, ITALY

www.unescowaterchair.org

Monday October 24th

11	1:00-	13:00	Opening

Welcome remarks

Giovanni Paciullo, Rector of University for Foreigners of Perugia

Fabrizio Focolari, International Relations Director - University for Foreigners of Perugia

Walter Ganapini, General Director of ARPA Umbria

Lucio Ubertini, Chair Holder of Unesco water chair in water Resources mangement and culture Stefan Uhlebrook, Coordinator and Director UN World Water Assessment

General Introduction

Blanca Jimenez Cisneros, Director Division of Water Sciences and Secretary,

UNESCO International Hydrological Programme, IHP

Invited Keynote Speaker

Paolo Bonora, Director of Archivio di Stato di Roma

14:30-15:30 Working Meeting 'Increase cooperation among similarly-themed

and/or regional Water Chairs and Water Centres and Information

sharing platform'

16:00-17:30 Scientific session S1 'Water Science and Sustainable Development'

Tuesday October 25th

09:30-11:00 Scientific session S2 'Water Resources Management'

11:30-13:00 Scientific Session S3 'Water and Society'

15:00-17:00 High-level Symposium 'Water and Jobs' Sala dei Notari, Piazza IV Novembre

Wednesday October 26th

9:30-11:00 Round Table

'The new Humanism for the XXI Century'

11:30-12:30 Final Meeting. Recommendations on the scientific sessions

and working group.

12:30-13:00 Closing ceremony

Scientific Committee

Scientific committee and advisor committee of UNESCO Chair in "Water Resources Management and Culture" of the University for Foreigners of Perugia and H2CU (Honors Center of Italian Universities) of Sapienza University of Rome

International Hydrological Programme, IHP

Organising Committee

Giuseppe Arduino| g.arduino@unesco.org Chiara Biscarini | chiara.biscarini @unistrapg.it Fabrizio Focolari Cristina Mercuri Valentina Sammartino Paola Tricoli

Session Chairs

Giuseppe Arduino Chiara Biscarini

Graphic design

Sara Nasini | Communication Office